4star

I received an advance copy in exchange for an honest review.

I have read several other stories by most of these authors. I had not previously read Cara Carnes or Heather Long, but they are both now added to my list of authors to follow.

I am so glad I got a copy of this box set. I love reading paranormal series, so got into all of the stories quickly. I loved the “Wolf Next Door” by Heather Long. She did a great job getting me into the head of both Claire and Tyler, and I enjoyed seeing their love story unfold. The twists and turns were fun, and loved that there was a Happy Ever After.

I have read many, many stories written by Rebecca Royce. I enjoyed reading Eternal and seeing a female hero in this book. Yes, there was a male hero, but Caitlyn ‘felt’ like the main hero to me. I loved seeing her so determined to help end the war, and willing to do whatever it took. When she and Dougal got split up, I thought it was fantastic that she didn’t give up her purpose to do whatever it took to the end the war! I can’t say more, because I’m afraid I’ll give away the ending!

And Princess of the Pack, by Saranna De Wylde? OMG, I fell totally in love with this one. I’ve read other stories by Saranna, but just fell for this. Loved the In Your Face attitude by Marchessa de la Luna – LOVED that character. I sincerely hope to see more of Marchessa, loved her. I enjoyed watching her get to know Antony and Cassius and come to understand the catch of her intended mating, and watch her unravel all the intricacies and find her own solution. It was incredible.

Hell’s Playground by Cara Carnes was amazing! I had a hard time getting into the story, it started a bit rough for me, but once I got past the first chapter I was totally hooked. I loved watching the interaction between Mira and Adrik, especially after she was released from being tortured. I loved watching these two come together, work through their problems and find a solution that worked for them. I will definitely be watching Cara’s website to see if I can find more written about these characters and this world.

Finally, Odd Wolf by Virginia Nelson was a fun read! I loved reading a story with a female Alpha pack leader – don’t see that every day. I also enjoyed the added paranormal aspects of magic via a witch and some other “magical” creatures, and needing to solve a problem that is magical in nature. I haven’t read many paranormal wolf books with the added magical features to it – that was also a steamy romance – it was a great change.

All five of the books had a great amount of steam, and were all great in length for an anthology. If you are on the fence about buying this – do it! They were all fun reads written by talented authors!

